HomeAwards Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

lifetime-2016 Dr. Wade Sexton (left) presents Zev Wajsman (right) a plaque for the FUS Lifetime Achievement Award
lifetime-2016Dr. Zev Wajsman (center) and many who trained with him

The FUS Lifetime Achievement Award was created by the FUS to recognize an individual who has performed outstanding service and accomplishment spanning a career in urology. The goal is to recognize a track record of achievements that are truly extraordinary, widely recognized as such, and of positive and lasting quality.

Nominations are made and voted on by the FUS Program Chair and Board of Directors, and the individual selected will present a lecture at the Annual Meeting.

The Award was presented for the first time in 2014, and is presented annually at the FUS Annual Meeting.

  • 2020

    No award presented.
  • 2019

    Fernando D. Borges, MD, FACS Fernando D. Borges, MD, FACS
  • 2018

    Victor A. Politano, MD Victor A. Politano, MD
  • 2017

    Jorge L. Lockhart, MDJorge L. Lockhart.
  • 2016

    Zev M. Wajsman, MD Zev M. Wajsman, MD
  • 2015

    Mark S. Soloway, MDMark S. Soloway, MD
  • 2014

    Hernan M. Carrion, MDHernan M. Carrion, MD